Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

IPB

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Oh No!  Not Mary!, Hi everyone!
Guest_Maryellen_*
post Dec 5 05, 18:42
Post #1

Okay

I have to be silly when breaking the ice, if not I slip and fall on my backside.

My name is Maryellen but I go by Mary...

Lori and I go way back and I just recently found time to be able to dedicate some time to reading and commenting on another poetry site.

I've been enjoying a few challenges here on MM as well as the Short Prose forum where I hope to become a regular poster as time allows.

I live in the mountains of western NC and enjoy writing in all forms.

I appreciate critical comments on my writing and a interpretations makes my day too.

I am an editor, so if I get too noisy in my comments to you, feel free to tone me down a wee bit with a slight whack on the side of the head with a virtual 2 x 4

Greetings all,

I'm looking forward to getting to know you.

Mary

+Quote Post  Go to the top of the page
AMETHYST
post Dec 5 05, 20:09
Post #2

Ornate Oracle

Group: Gold Member
Member No.: 10
Writer of: Poetry
Referred By:Lori Kanter

Hi Mary,

Welcome to Mosaic Musings. I guarentee you will find the forums a home away from home. I recently pulled out some old short stories and novelettes I had been working on many years ago. Yes, the dust is thick and the edges on the torn out notebook sheets are browning and curling, but what they hey... the story still seems worth the effort. The say, put aside your work for a long time before pulling it out again in order to get a better idea if it is well worth it.  :cheer:

I look forward to reading your work. I spend more time in the poetry forums, but I plan on demanind myself more reading of prose and hopefull, getting my own work polished. :)

Glad to have you aboard and I know you will feel like your part of the family in no time.

Best Wishes, Liz

·······IPB·······