Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

IPB

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Andrea Bocelli's music inspires me
Guest_starryeyezmel_*
post Feb 10 06, 18:39
Post #1

Hello everyone,
  I am an intern at UMVD but during my free time I love to write. What gets me into the right mood is ANdrea Bocelli's music. What's great about my internship is that I was able to get my hands on his new album Amore. It inspires me because ot only is his voice soothin, but it is powerful! Does anyone else listen to his music??

+Quote Post  Go to the top of the page
Siren
post Feb 10 06, 18:43
Post #2

Laureate Legionnaire

Group: Gold Member
Member No.: 13
Writer of: Poetry

Hello Starry,

Welcome to MM... :) I have to agree with you on the effects of a soothing voice teamed up with excellent percussion and just the right amount of undulating keys. :) Andrea Bocelli has some great music.

It's always great to have a new member around... refreshing too... so hit the boards in ur free time...

catch around
Dani

·······IPB·······

Happiness is a journey, not a destination.

"A good book is not read and forgotten. It lingers in the mind of the reader, reshaping thoughts, asking new questions, revisiting ancient ones."

MM Award Winner

Guest_Nina_*
post Feb 11 06, 00:53
Post #3

Hi Mel

A very warm welcome to MM.  I'm more a fan of pop music, not really that keen on opera but I'm glad you find it inspires you.

I look forward to reading your work and interacting with you.  If you have any queries please feel free to ask.  You can PM (private message) me by pressing the send msg button at the bottom of this post.

Nina

Guest_Toumai_*
post Feb 11 06, 03:27
Post #4

Hi Melissa

I'll add my welcome to MM, too  cheer.gif  sings.gif  rose.gif

I have small kids, so I'm usually writing with story tapes or CBBC (kids TV) in the background ... good practice for concentration. Hide.gif