Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

IPB
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Seeking a home, Hoping to find a warm place to write.
Guest_Rosemerta_*
post Mar 9 06, 17:50
Post #1

wave.gif I have been looking for a comfortable forum to write and call home. One where work is considered seriously with helpful critique given in a guiding manner and not to belittle the author.  yinyang.gif

Having spent some time looking over Mosaic Musings, it seems to be just what I've been looking for. I'm also an artist who has lost direction and knowing I can post artwork here has also given me incentive to become a member.  Artist.gif

I look forward to meeting everyone and making new friends.  GroupHug.gif

+Quote Post  Go to the top of the page
Guest_Nina_*
post Mar 9 06, 18:02
Post #2

Hi Rosemerta

Firstly a very warm welcome to MM.  If you have any questions or problems please don't hesitate to ask.  You can send me a PM (private message) by clicking on "send msg" at the bottom of this post.  I know it can feel quite daunting and confusing when you first join a site and it takes a while to find your way around.

>R>I have been looking for a comfortable forum to write and call home. One where work is considered seriously with helpful critique given in a guiding manner and not to belittle the author.

You have come to the right place and I hope you do find it comfortable and homely here and that what we offer in critique is what you are looking for.

I look forward to reading your work and interacting with you.

Nina

Guest_Don_*
post Mar 9 06, 18:03
Post #3

Hi Rosemerta,

I've been to a few sites and if you are serious this is the place.  Well, not too serious because we like to have fun too.  It is unlikely you will find anyone belittling anyone here.  If it seems like it, then reconsider, because it probably just seems like it.