Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

IPB

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Nice to meet you all, New to the site
Guest_Rayn_*
post Jan 7 07, 12:06
Post #1

Hello everyone! Tyger suggested I join you all over here, and I'm very glad he did! It looks like a great site, and I look forward to learning from you and your work. I'm a grad student, so I won't be around as often as I'd like, but I really enjoy creative writing, and I know I have a lot of room for development there, so please be patient with me. If I don't respond right away, it's not because I don't want to!

I've been writing poetry and fiction for the last 15 years, but it's only within the last five years that I've begun really working at it, and only within the last year or so that I've begun to seek out critiques and learn how to develop myself as a writer. I'm so grateful for online writing forums; I'd still be locked in an 8th grade writing style otherwise! I will always appreciate any advice you have to offer. I write mostly free verse poetry, but some friends at another writing site got me started on more structured styles and that has been a great experience. I've never been bold enough to post any of my fiction. Perhaps I'll screw up my courage and try that here.

Well, I'm off to go enjoy your work then. See you around! wave.gif

+Quote Post  Go to the top of the page
AMETHYST
post Jan 7 07, 13:00
Post #2

Ornate Oracle

Group: Gold Member
Member No.: 10
Writer of: Poetry
Referred By:Lori Kanter

Helly Rayn,