Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

IPB

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Lone Wolf/Brent, Introduction
Guest_Lone Wolf_*
post Jul 23 07, 09:52
Post #1

Hello to All,
I am here after following a link from a friend's email. I recognize quite a few of the old cousins from the old haunt at Poems Place.

I am mostly Rhyme & Meter and only test the waters of other styles. My subject matter is almost always unique and yet something that most can relate to.

I grew up in North Central Pennsylvania on a dairy farm and currently live in Central Pennsylvania. My poetry will almost always reflect a country way of life. I enjoy nature, wildlife, and partaking in man's role as predator; yes hunting. Although, I don't consider myself a Cowboy in any way, however, I throughly enjoy Cowboy Poetry. Most times I strive for something close to perfect R&M and sometimes I venture off into what has been called "performance poetry." I am also a photographer of sorts, and I love to mix my photography with my poetry.

I have volunteered as entertainment at nursing homes/senior centers, and have presented my poetry at sportsman's banquets and the like. Due to many request, I have put some of my poems into a book, illustrated by some of my photographs and a friend's sketches. You can preview it at: www.lonewolfpublishers.com if you are interested.

I look forward to interacting with the forum

+Quote Post  Go to the top of the page
JustDaniel
post Jul 23 07, 11:39
Post #2

Ornate Oracle

Group: Gold Member
Member No.: 6
Writer of: Poetry
Referred By:Lori

That's an impressive web site, Brent! And congratulations on your publication and the marketing locally that you've already done. That's impressive too! Welcome aboard here.

It appears that we've been writing about the same length of time, since it was I think that same month in 2001 when I encountered Poem Kingdom... although I'd dabbled in occasionally writing my thoughts in hymn-style attempts for about 10 years before that.