Post #1

Mosaic Master
Group Icon

Group: Administrator
Member No.: 2
Writer of: Poetry & Prose
Referred By:Imhotep

WELCOME TO MM Styrmwolf! Newbie.gif PartyFavor.gif Balloons.gif

I believe you might just be 'Whitney', my neighbor in Maine? If so, so glad you could join us! mm.gif mm.gif I just popped over to your website, and enjoyed my brief visit. Phantom, eh? We just bought a new HD/DVD player and one of the first dvd's we bought - you guessed it! I'm curious to learn, what does this forum look like to you (*if you are using a Mac OS)? Can you see the skin selections (lower left side of screen)?

There's plenty to read and comment on here as you get acclimated to our 'tiles'. I've been writing for 4 years now (mainly poetry) and have learned much from online writing forums. It gave me my start! chef.gif Critique should be fun and should help the writer (not harm) and I hope you'll find that it is fun, friendly and helpful here.

Would you mind if I posted your state/country in your profile? sun.gif

As we always say here, if you are seeking honest feedback, then you'll find it here. Always remember though, your works are your own and our suggestions are yours to take or toss. referee.gif

If you have any questions, please ask. mm.gif mm.gif

Cheers
~Cleo Pharoah.gif

·······IPB·······

"It's a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step into the Road, and if you don't keep your feet, there is no knowing where you might be swept off to." ~ J.R.R Tolkien, The Lord of the Rings

Collaboration feeds innovation. In the spirit of workshopping, please revisit those threads you've critiqued to see if the author has incorporated your ideas, or requests further feedback from you. In addition, reciprocate with those who've responded to you in kind.

"I believe it is the act of remembrance, long after our bones have turned to dust, to be the true essence of an afterlife." ~ Lorraine M. Kanter