post Oct 31 15, 12:04
Post #1

Nomad

Group: Silver Member
Member No.: 5,277
Writer of: Poetry
Referred By:Rhapsody

Hello all
Weaver here, also a migrant from The Critical Poet which is unfortunately and sadly having to shut down. You've already met the postman below and hopefully more of the members will find their way here. I live in Canada and have been writing poetry for roughly 15 years although prior to that I studied literature and have been immersed in reading and writing since I can remember. The one thing about TCP that I will miss are the very strong and helpful critiques which potentially could be incorporated into this board if that is something people are interested in!
Hope to interact and meet you.
Cheers
W

+Quote Post  Go to the top of the page
posthumous
post Oct 31 15, 12:52
Post #2

Nomad

Member No.: 5,275
Referred By:Eisa

Hi, Weaver! Let's play!

weaver
post Oct 31 15, 12:55
Post #3

Nomad

Absolutely, once I find my way around the block!
Hmmmm guess I have to write something now....
sun.gif

weaver
post Oct 31 15, 12:56
Post #4

Nomad

Oops I see there is a critique forum, lovely!

posthumous
post Oct 31 15, 12:58
Post #5

Nomad

Member No.: 5,275
Referred By:Eisa

I'd been a bit stuck myself, but now some poems are escaping the cell block of my mind

weaver
post Oct 31 15, 13:06
Post #6

Nomad

Tonight there's gonna be a jailbreak!

Eisa
post Oct 31 15, 18:20
Post #7

Mosaic Master
Group Icon

Group: Praetorian
Member No.: 12
Referred By:Lori

Hi Weaver,

It's so good to see you here too and I hope you will soon settle in and feel at home. Yes! Please post a poem!

You say

'The one thing about TCP that I will miss are the very strong and helpful critiques which potentially could be incorporated into this board if that is something people are interested in!'